What is style really? Is it where I shop? Is it how I wear my clothing? Is it what I wear? I think the “mood” I’m in plays a part in all of these things. Thus, I am many styles, in the normal definition of the term. Through this blog, I will explore many styles, fun finds, and random thoughts having to do with fashion. Here’s what I have my eye out for recently:

Designer Bargains – Who doesn’t love a good deal, especially when it’s from a high-end designer? I’ve started going to Goodwill. Of course, go on a day where you are well-fed and well-rested, since there is much digging to do. But, if you’re lucky, you’ll come across items such as an Alexander McQueen Graphic Tee in good condition for $5.99!alexander-mcqueen

Vintage – Yeah I know Vintage is “in” now, but come on, buying things you know no one else will have just has a nice thrill to it no matter whats trendy. Recently, I purchased a cow skin belt with a nice silver belt buckle for $13 from an antique store.

Black to Basics – You can never forget about the necessities. I few months ago I found myself with a closet full of random items and accessories, but no black tank, basic pant, or dress to match. Sometimes simple is better. Even splurging a bit on these items is okay, since you know they’ll be around for a while. Black works with EVERYTHING. Here are some of my faves:

Hinge Jersey Tank, $26 (Nordstrom)

hinge-jersey-tank

7 For All Mankind Skinny Ankle Jeans, $169 (Anthropologie)

7-for-all-mankind-skinny-ankle-jeans

Black Collar Dress, $50 (Zara)

zara-black-dress

Comment below what I should dive into next! I can’t wait to explore the fashion world. Be sure to check out my Pre-Loved Designer clothing finds for sale by clicking Uncommon Products in the menu bar!

 

Leave a Reply

